parallax layer

ABOUT THE

ABOUT HARFORD COMMUNITY ACTION AGENCY

Community Action Agencies were established by the Economic Opportunity Act of 1964 to fight the federal government’s War on Poverty.

CAAs differ from other poverty-related organizations that focus on a specific area of need, such as job training, health care, housing, or economic development.  CAAs reach out to low-income individuals in their communities and work to address their needs through a comprehensive approach.  They develop partnerships with other community organizations, involve low-income clients in the agencies’ operations, and administer a wide range of coordinated programs designed to have a measurable impact on poverty.

HCAA Holidays for the Year 2018

Harford Community Action Agency will be closed
on the following holidays in 2018.

New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1

Birthday of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr – Monday, January 15

Presidents’ Day – Monday, February 19

Memorial Day – Monday, May 28

Independence Day – Wednesday, July 4

Labor Day – Monday, September 3

Columbus Day – Monday, October 8

Gubernatorial Election Day, Tuesday November 6

Veterans Day – Monday, November 12

Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 22

American Indian Heritage Day – Friday, November 23

Christmas Day – Tuesday, December 25

Harford Community Action Agency, Inc (Administrative and Food Bank Location)
1321-B Woodbridge Station Way
Edgewood, MD 21040
410-612-9909

Harford Community Action Agency, Inc (Supportive Services Location)
1010 Gateway Road
Edgewood, MD 21040
443-456-3629


Need help after hours?
Dial 2-1-1 from a cellphone or landline.
If you cannot reach us through 2-1-1, dial 410-685-0525 (greater Baltimore area) or 1-800-492-0618 (elsewhere in Maryland).


The Harford Community Action Agency, Inc. prohibits discrimination in all its programs and activities on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, age, disability, political beliefs, sexual orientation, or marital or family status.